About Kazakhstan

Kazakhstan is a democratic, secular, constitutional unitary republic. Kazakhstan is a member of the Commonwealth of Independent States, the Economic Cooperation Organization, and the Shanghai Cooperation Organization. Kazakhstan is the richest country in Central Asia, due to its large oil and natural gas reserves.

Capital: Nursultan previously named Astana

Major cities: include Nursultan, Almaty, Karaganda, Shymkent, Atyrau, and Oskemen

Almaty is the largest city.

Population: 459 million as of April 2019

Currency: Kazakh Tenge coded as KZT.

Language: Kazakh and Russian.

In many universities, the professional courses are in fully English medium to attract more foreign students.

Kazakhstan is the world’s ninth biggest country by size and is a transcontinental country largely located in Central Asia with the most western parts of it being located in Europe.

It is the largest landlocked country that shares borders with Russia, China, and the Central Asian countries of  Turkmenistan. Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan, and also adjoins a large part of the Caspian Sea.

Programs Offered